Wyvern Gliding Club

Upavon Airfield, Pewsey, Wiltshire, SN9 6BE
 

On this page you will find a list of links to various web-sites and documents:

Please report any dead links to the webmaster

AGA Related

Assault Glider project http://www.assaultgliderproject.org.uk

Museum of Army Flying http://www.flying-museum.org.uk

Help for Heroes http://www.helpforheroes.org.uk/

Defence for veterans http://www.mod.uk/DefenceIntranet/DefenceFor/Veterans 

Service Gliding Organisations

The Royal Navy Gliding and Soaring Association (RNGSA) http://www.royal-navy.mod.uk/server/show/nav.3713

 RAFGSA http://www.raf.mod.uk/rafgliding/

Aviation Bodies

BGA        http://www.gliding.co.uk/

FIA http://www.fai.org

CAA http://www.caa.co.uk

NATS http://www.nats.co.uk

Soaring Society of America http://www.ssa.org

Soaring Society of South Africa http://sssa.org.za

Gliding Federation of Australia  http://www.gfa.org.au

Gliding New Zealand http://gliding.co.nz

Soaring Society of Canada http://www.sac.ca

Competitions
Inter-services http://www.rafgsa.org/rafgsa/mainpages/members/isrgc08/isrgc08.html

Rieti 2008 http://wgcrieti.it

Guides

Crop pages: http://www.field-landings.co.uk

Notamsplot: http://notamplot.com

Weather

Met Office http://www.metoffice.gov.uk

Weather Jack http://s214580749.websitehome.co.uk/weather/weather-short.html
Weather.co.uk  http://www.weather.co.uk

XC- Weather http://xcweather.co.uk

USAF http://ows.public.sembach.af.mil/

Shopping
Adams Direct http://www.adamsdirect.co.uk
Flightstore http://www.flightstore.co.uk

Gliding Shop http://www.glidingshop.com

AFE http://www.afeonline.com

Transair http://www.transair.co.uk

Pilots warehouse http://shop.pilotwarehouse.co.uk

Instruments

Cambridge http://www.cambridge-aero.com

EW http://www.ewuk.co.uk

Filser Electronics http://www.filser.de

Flight Map http://www.flightmap.co.uk

Garmen http://www.garmin.com

Icom http://www.icomamerica.com

LX Avionics http://www.lxnavigation.si

Tasman http://www.tasmaninstruments.com.au

Glider Manufactures

Alexander-Schleicher http://www.alexander-schleicher.de

LS/DG http://www.dg-flugzeugbau.de

Schempp-Hirth http://www.schempp-hirth.com

LAK  http://www.lak.lt

Allstar PZL http://www.szd.com.pl

General Interest
Glider Pilot Net http://www.gliderpilot.net

Vintage Glider Club http://www.vintagegliderclub.org

Gliding Records http://records.fai.org/gliding/

Glider Aerobatics http://glideraerobatics.com

Gliding Magazine http://www.glidingmagazine.com

Sailplane services http://sailplaneservices.co.uk

Pilot magazine http://www.pilotweb.co.uk

Refinish http://www.refinish.biz

Gliding game www.danb.dircon.co.uk

AV buyer http://www.avbuyer.com

Tost http://www.tost.de

Seven Valley Sailplanes http://www.svsp.co.uk

Shirenewton trailers http://www.shirenewton.co.uk

Skylaunch http://www.skylaunchuk.com

Witter Towbars http://www.witter-towbars.co.uk

UKGA.com http://ukga.com

 

Send mail to webmaster@wyvernglidingclub.co.uk with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: 04/21/09

 
 
Send mail to webmaster(at)wyvernglidingclub.co.uk with questions or comments about this web site.